Previous Entry | Next Entry

Jaimie's Christening

  • Apr. 11th, 2005 at 1:15 PM
shadowkitty: side_of_zen (Default)
Yes, spellchecker, it is spelt like that. Don't bitch at me, blame the parents. Actually their the only ones of my dad's friends that I actually like. I always end up hanging out with them at running club stuff. Sue runs for Paula Radcliffes club & Steve does all the admin for Luton sports stuff so we were talking about womens football. He claims that the baby was heckling Fr Tom during the christening. He is very proud.

I've sort of gone from being oldest child to one of the younger adults since the last time I've been to one of these do's. Which means that now when I stop the kids from killing each other (yes, it is invariably me, I don't know what the parents are doing) people were asking does it make me broody (no it doesn't, it makes me want a hysterectomy) & am I getting practice in for later (I wasn't quite sure how to answer that one. Well, I WAS, I just didn't want to answer in front of my dad).

Oh, yes, I had forgotten to tell my dad about Rob (believe me, my dad is generally on a need to know basis for most things. He can get the simplest facts very, very wrong). He now knows that I've been seeing someone for a month, & he's the closest I've ever come to punching someone in the face without actually hitting them. See what I mean about giving him information?

Comments

[identity profile] buzzylittleb.livejournal.com wrote:
Apr. 12th, 2005 12:47 pm (UTC)
Nice to know somebody else hates being "good with children"
[identity profile] shadowkitty.livejournal.com wrote:
Apr. 12th, 2005 05:53 pm (UTC)
You're good with them in a granny Weatherwax type way. Randomly give them a sweet or a thick ear & they inexplicably love you. I just get annoyed when people assume I want kids cos I'm doing THEIR job for them