Previous Entry | Next Entry

TV stuff

  • May. 11th, 2008 at 10:05 PM
shadowkitty: side_of_zen (Default)
Wow, Temple of Doom really doesn't hold up as well as the other two Indiana Jones films now I'm a grown up. That's saddening :( Mind you, my latent crush on Harrison Ford is back in full force.

Loved last night's Doctor Who. Absolutely loved it. I'm a complete sucker for characters like Jenny. Series four is brilliant so far.

Think I'm going to give up Supernatural apart from the cracky episodes. It's not worth it. I don't even really like the Winchesters and they keep chucking out the minor characters I do like.

Tags:

Comments

[identity profile] nostalgia-lj.livejournal.com wrote:
May. 11th, 2008 10:11 pm (UTC)
I like to pretend Temple of Doom didn't happen, as it is much less good than the other two.
[identity profile] shadowkitty.livejournal.com wrote:
May. 11th, 2008 10:13 pm (UTC)
It is! I'm not sure how I didn't see that when I was a kid.
[identity profile] darth-cabal.livejournal.com wrote:
May. 11th, 2008 11:43 pm (UTC)
Think I'm going to give up Supernatural apart from the cracky episodes. It's not worth it. I don't even really like the Winchesters and they keep chucking out the minor characters I do like.

QUITTER! >:(
[identity profile] shadowkitty.livejournal.com wrote:
May. 11th, 2008 11:46 pm (UTC)
Hey, if they want to make me a series where Jo, Bela & Ava have shenanigans with the Trickster I would be all over that!
[identity profile] poisonyoulove.livejournal.com wrote:
May. 12th, 2008 12:55 am (UTC)
It's been a long time since I've watched Temple of Doom, but as a kid that one was by far my favorite.