I, er, obtained about half of 300. It wasn't good enough to go looking for the end. I admit I'm no military tactician, but if you're going to spend, like, ten minutes explaining how essential the Tortoise/Phalanx formation is, & how if anyone broke out of it the whole lot of them would be completely mullered, perhaps it's not the best idea to show them breaking formation after about five seconds of battle to hack away at the Persians? Who, by the way, were not ladyboys. Or orcs.
And you ruined the only thing I do know about Peleponnesian war, which is that 'Come back with your shield or on it' is not a sentimental thing to say. It's fuck off & if you don't win, please have the decency to die. Stop making it all mushy.
Oh, & Darth Sidious? Pls to not be raping the Oracle. I think it voids the warranty.
And then there was Mansfield Park, which was not as good as the film versionbut OMG Henry Crawford! I'm really ambivalent about it anyway, because while I love the story & Henry Crawford! I absolutely hate Fanny Price but OMG Henry Crawford! She's so OMG speshul & thinks she is everyones conscience & they all love her & she's always right poor Henry Crawford! It wasn't made clear in the adaptation, but he really did love her. She & Edmund deserve each other OMG I ♥ Henry Crawford!.
But next week there will be Northanger Abbey! I love Northanger Abbey!
Edit: Someone on the meme has a virtual villager (sort of like the Sims) named after me. Shadowkitty villager keeps having babies. One by CKR villager (rawr) & one by Gaston villager. Go her!
And you ruined the only thing I do know about Peleponnesian war, which is that 'Come back with your shield or on it' is not a sentimental thing to say. It's fuck off & if you don't win, please have the decency to die. Stop making it all mushy.
Oh, & Darth Sidious? Pls to not be raping the Oracle. I think it voids the warranty.
And then there was Mansfield Park, which was not as good as the film version
But next week there will be Northanger Abbey! I love Northanger Abbey!
Edit: Someone on the meme has a virtual villager (sort of like the Sims) named after me. Shadowkitty villager keeps having babies. One by CKR villager (rawr) & one by Gaston villager. Go her!
- Mood:
blah

Comments
(EQ gave me the expansions, and now "rosebud" works, so I'm sandboxing my sims. no jobs, just fun and point scoring)
Not that I'm one who can talk about weird.
now i've got flashbacks of that bloke on the news saying 'mullered' and everyone being like WTF YOU DON'T SAY THAT ON THE NEWS.
I quite liked 300, actually. </3