I always said I wasn't going to read it until it was done. But here I am after watching a couple of eps of the show, reading the damn thing.
This shit is actually pretty great so far. Who knew? Tell me what/who you like and don't like, people who read it, please.
This shit is actually pretty great so far. Who knew? Tell me what/who you like and don't like, people who read it, please.
- Music:Mumford & Sons - Not in Nottingham
- Mood:
geeky

Comments
There's a lot of skeevy stuff throughout the books, but I love the politics and mostly-out-of-sight-but-still-creepy-zombies too much to ever stop reading. :(
Edited (corrected a name) 2011-04-28 11:39 pm (UTC)
Edited 2011-04-29 12:22 am (UTC)
The kids didn't do much for me at first but once shit started happening and they had plot-related stuff to do I liked them all a lot better. Also oh my fucking God I hate Jon so much. I hated him slightly less when shit got real and he had plot-related stuff to do, but I still hated him.
The thing with Jon is yes, he's totally a dick sometimes, but people call him on it and he actually changes his behaviour, and that's a massive narrative kink of mine.
This is true! I did like that quite a bit. TBF I pretty much never care much about dude characters at all, especially when they're as full of angst as he is. Mostly I just want more of all the ladies, plus Ned being a grumpy and hating his life and trying REALLY REALLY HARD and failing horribly, because when I do care about dudes they generally have arcs involving women I love at least as much if not more, and &NED/CAT;
(My roommate,